AFA Seal Home | Contact Us  
 Chapter History
 Executive Committee

Air Force Association

Air Force Association - Join Now!

Virginia Air Force Association

Mitchell Institute

AFA Breakfast Series

U.S. Air Force

Air Force Memorial

Cyber Patriot
<< Awards Home
DW Steele Chapter Awards (2011-2012)
The month of June is a very exciting time for our chapter members. Awards have been received from National, State, and chapter levels for a number of our hard working chapter members. These include:
  • Peter Jones - National Chairman's Citation
  • Nick Abate - Virginia State Presidents Award
  • Kevin Lewis - National Exception Service Award
  • Chris Cordes - National Medal of Merit Award
  • Bill Rushing - Virginia Leadership Recognition Certificate
  • JR Robinson - Virginia Leadership Recognition Certificate
  • Dave Uzzell - Virginia Leadership Recognition Certificate
  • Rachael Samples - Virginia Special Achievement Certificate
  • Joe D'Ambra - Virginia Special Achievement Certificate
  • Miles Sawyer - Virginia Special Achievement Certificate

Awards presented earlier this year were:

Chapter Treasurer Miles Sawyer presents Chapter President "Mac" MacAloon the coveted AFA Virginia State Member of the Year Award

Chapter President "Mac" MacAloon presents a Member of Quarter Certificate (Jul-Sep 2012) to Past President Tom Veltri for his continual and outstanding support of our chapter salutes.

Chapter Vice President Kevin Lewis receives the Oct-Dec 2012 Chapter Member of the Quarter Award

Chris Cordes receives the chapter 3rd quarter MOQ award

Congratulations to all our award winners,
Chapter Awards Chairman

Comments, questions or suggestions? Please contact the Webmaster
Last Updated: March 24, 2018