AFA Seal Home | Contact Us  
 Chapter History
 Executive Committee

Air Force Association

Air Force Association - Join Now!

Virginia Air Force Association

Mitchell Institute

AFA Breakfast Series

U.S. Air Force

Air Force Memorial

Cyber Patriot
2013-2014 AFA National Awards
The Steele Chapter and our members received a number of awards in the 2013-2014 cycle.
The Steele Chapter was selected as the winner of the 2014 Donald W. Steele, Sr., Memorial Award for AFA's "Unit of the Year" winner. The award, which honors the same former AFA leader as our Chapter, is AFA's highest single award for an AFA unit. The award can be presented once each year to the top AFA chapter, which distinguished itself in all fields of the AFA mission, including new member recruitment, community relations, aerospace education, overall programming, best single program, and communications.
The Joint Unit Exceptional Service Award For Best Program was awarded to the Steele Chapter, Nation's Capital Chapter, Gabriel Chapter and Anthony Chapter for together raising more than $25,000 to host the Arnold Air Society and Silver Wings (AAS/SW) at the National Air and Space Museum.
Our members were recognized by receiving Exceptional Service Awards, Medals of Merit, Certificates of Appreciation, and AFA Citations.
AFA National Individual Awards
  • Exceptional Service Award
    • Chris Cordes
    • Michelle Ryan
  • Medal of Merit
    • Jon Dagle
    • Bill Rushing
VA State Level Individual Awards
  • President's Award
    • Lisa Richter
  • Leadership Recognition Award
    • JC Connor
  • Special Achievement Award
    • Toni Ali
    • Joe D'Ambre
    • Tom Veltri
Central East Region Individual Awards
  • Special Achievement Citation
    • JR Robinson
    • Dave Uzzell
Click here for D.W. Steele Chapter Awards for 2012-2013.
Click here for D.W. Steele Chapter Awards for 2011-2012.
For information about the D.W. Steele Awards Program, click here.
Comments, questions or suggestions? Please contact the Webmaster
Last Updated: March 24, 2018